NSC-Kerala Chapter

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Members for the term 2021-24


V Sivankutty
Hon. Minister for General Education & Labour,
Govt. of Kerala
Trivandrum – 695 001

Representing Corporate Members
from Industrial Establishments:

Shri. Sankar M
Chief General Manager (Operations)
BPCL-Kochi Refinery
Ambalamugal-682 302

Dr. Harikrishnan S Chief General Manager (Ship building) & Occupier
Cochin Shipyard Ltd.
Cochin-682 015

Shri. Sajo K F
General Manager (Operations),
Udyogamandal – 683 501

Shri. Sandeep
Chief Manager (F&S)
Hindustan Organic Chemicals Ltd.,
Ambalamugal-682 302

Shri. Sajan M
Deputy General Manager – HSE
Peekay Steel Castings (P) Ltd.
Nallalam, Kozhikode-673 027

Shri. Lijo George
Asst, General Manager, EHS
Synthite Industries (P) Ltd.
Kadayirippu P O, Synthite Valley
Kolenchery-682 311

Shri Shahid K C
Asst. General Manager
(Technical Services) TCC Ltd.,
Udyogamandal – 683 501

Shri. Dilip Madhavan
Sr. Manager (Fire)
Petronet LNG Limited – Kochi Terminal
Puthuvypu P O–682 508, Kochi

Representing Professional Bodies/Institutions :

Shri K B Biju
Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers (IIChE)
Kochi Regional Centre,
Productivity House
Kalamassery-683 104

Representing Workers’ Organisations:

Shri K Chandran Pillai, Ex-MP 
President, FACT Employees Association
Udyogamandal – 683 501

Representing Individual | Life Members

Shri. A Manaf Abdulla
Kaipallil, House No.33/739-B
Savitha Road, Chalikavattom
Vennala Post, Cochin-682 028

Nominated Members :
(Members to be nominated from the Employers’ Organisations and reputed Institutions as decided by the Chapter)

Shri. Nithish Devaraj
Inspector Of Factories & Boilers, Grade 1
Civil Station, Kakkanad,
Ernakulam – 682 031

Shri. Stephy James
Asst. Professor
Department of Fire & Safety
Toc-H institute of Science & Technology
Aarakkunnam, Ernakulam District

Members by Co-option:
(Experts on Safety and Health)

Shri. Nair Nandkumar
Senior Associate Vice – President & Head – Manufacturing & Projects,
Carborundum Universal Limited,
Kalamassery- 683104

Dr. Madhu G
Former Professor & HOD Division of Safety and Fire Engineering
School of Engineering
Cochin University of Science and Technology
Kochi- 682 022

Immediate Past Chairman

Shri. P Pramod
Department of Factories & Boilers
“Suraksha Bhavan”
Kumarapuram, Medical College P.O
Trivandrum-695 011

Ex-officio Member:

Shri. Lalit Gabhane
Director General
National Safety Council
HQs. & Institute Building
98A, Sector – 15, Institutional Area
C B D Belapur
Navi Mumbai-400 614

Expert for the Editorial Board (as decided by the Chapter):

Shri. Jayakumar G

Former AGM (Safety), FACT-UC
“Indeevaram”, H No.24, V R R A
Kunnumpuram, AIMS Ponekkara Post-682 041